Digitally Imported Homepage

Go Back   Digitally Imported Forums > General Discussion > Everything Audio
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread Nov 28th, 2008, 12:38 AM   #1 (permalink)
Qualified Forum Addict

Default Active speakers, headphones and CD cases are needed!!!

Oye mates. I'm created this thread for 3 reason. Opinions on some active speakers, CD cases and how to sort them and DJ headphones.

1 - I need some speakers that will enable me to experience some good sound quality. I'd prefer some active ones(built in amp). I've done my part of the research and have found most impressed mostly by the KRK ROKIT 6". They are 149$ each. So for a pair, it would be 298$. So far that fits my budget. Also i am a student, so don't suggest me some expensive equipments.

2 - Since i am starting out, i don't want expensive headphones like the Pioneer 1000s that can come up to 200$. I don't mind spending something in rounds of the 100s, but none the less, i am looking for quality. I've had my eyes on a pioneer 5000, but if you guys know any other brand that can compete with the quality, shoot em up here.

3 - I currently own 2 CDJ 800s. I am not going to waste another few hundreds getting my self some Seratos, so i have a few questions. I like all music lovers has over thousands of musics. The problem is, how can i get all those songs into the CDs without wasting CDs. I can either put one track per CD, original and remixs per CD and artist per CD. Reason why i'm asking this is because i have a few friends suggesting me to put one track per CD. This will cause much trouble since i will have to buy a rack for my CDs, since they will overpopulate my small little space i have left.
(I've already check up on some CD cases like UDG and Slappa, but i am concern since i am not in the mood of spending hundreds of dollars for cases.)